Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Witton Albion Football Club app

View

1st Team - The team

Will Jones

Striker
W 10 L 10 D 3
Appearances:
23
Goals scored:
3
Previous clubs: Bootle (Youth), South Sefton 8/10-12/10, AFC Liverpool, Bootle 2/11-5/11, Burscough 13/8/11-21/4/12, Nantwich Town 18/8-16/10/12, Burscough 20/10/12-8/1/13 , Marine 12/1/13-26/4/14), Warrington Town 8-9/14, Burscough 20/9/14-26/4/16, Colwyn Bay 13/8/16-24
Biography: Striker born in Liverpool on 13/1/90 who eventually Albion got international clearance to play him in late February 2017 after a month's delay. Will can count the likes of Marine, Warrington and Burscough as his former clubs. He was top scorer for the latter in the 2015/16 season prior to joining Colwyn Bay in the summer.

By the end of last season, in his 67 appearances for Witton, Will has scored 22 goals including last season’s Goal of the Season when Albion defeated the runaway champions at Altrincham on New Year’s Day.

WILL is kindly sponsored by DEREK BUCKLEY
All appearances (23)
August 2018
Sat 18 Aug, 15:00
a
League
L
Tue 21 Aug, 19:45
h
League
D
  • Yellow Card ( '49 )
Sat 25 Aug, 15:00
a
League
W
Mon 27 Aug, 15:00
h
League
W
  • Sub Off ( '80 )
September 2018
Sat 1 Sep, 15:00
a
League
L
  • Sub Off ( '63 )
Tue 4 Sep, 19:45
h
League
D
Sat 8 Sep, 15:00
h
Cup
W
  • Scored Penalty ( '85 )
Tue 11 Sep, 19:45
a
League
L
Sat 15 Sep, 15:00
h
League
D
Tue 18 Sep, 19:45
h
Cup
W
  • Goal ( '22 )
Sat 22 Sep, 15:00
h
Cup
W
  • Sub Off ( '44 )
Sat 29 Sep, 15:00
a
League
W
October 2018
Tue 2 Oct, 19:45
a
League
L
  • Sub Off ( '89 )
Tue 9 Oct, 19:45
h
League
L
Sat 20 Oct, 15:00
h
Cup
L
Tue 23 Oct, 19:45
a
Cup
L
  • Sub Off ( '62 )
Sat 27 Oct, 15:00
a
Cup
W
Tue 30 Oct, 19:45
h
Cup
L
  • Sub On ( '60 )
November 2018
Sat 3 Nov, 15:00
h
League
W
  • Sub Off ( '76 )
Tue 6 Nov, 19:45
h
League
L
  • Sub Off ( '66 )
Sat 17 Nov, 15:00
a
League
W
  • Goal ( '20 )
  • Sub Off ( '82 )
Sat 24 Nov, 15:00
a
Cup
L
  • Sub Off ( '38 )

Team sponsor

Affiliations

Club sponsors