Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Witton Albion Football Club

View

1st Team - The team

Will Jones

Striker
W 18 L 14 D 14
Appearances:
46
Goals scored:
11
Previous clubs: Bootle (Youth), South Sefton 8/10-12/10, AFC Liverpool, Bootle 2/11-5/11, Burscough 13/8/11-21/4/12, Nantwich Town 18/8-16/10/12, Burscough 20/10/12-8/1/13 , Marine 12/1/13-26/4/14), Warrington Town 8-9/14, Burscough 20/9/14-26/4/16, Colwyn Bay 13/8/16-24
Biography: Striker born in Liverpool on 13/1/90 who eventually Albion got international clearance to play him in late February 2017 after a month's delay. Will can count the likes of Marine, Warrington and Burscough as his former clubs. He was top scorer for the latter in the 2015/16 season prior to joining Colwyn Bay in the summer.

In his 20 appearances for Witton last season Will scored 10 goals.

All appearances (46)
Season
November 2017
Tue 21 Nov, 19:45
h
Cup
W
  • Sub On ( '69 )
Tue 28 Nov, 19:45
a
Cup
W
  • Sub Off ( '57 )
Sat 4 Nov, 15:00
a
League
D
Sat 18 Nov, 15:00
h
League
D
  • Sub Off ( '56 )
Sat 25 Nov, 15:00
a
League
W
September 2017
Sat 2 Sep, 15:00
h
Cup
L
Tue 5 Sep, 19:45
h
League
D
  • Goal ( '49 )
Sat 9 Sep, 15:00
a
League
W
  • Goal ( '35 )
  • Sub Off ( '85 )
Tue 12 Sep, 19:45
a
League
W
  • Goal ( '16 )
Sat 16 Sep, 15:00
a
League
L
Tue 19 Sep, 19:45
h
League
W
  • Goal ( '20 )
  • Sub Off ( '46 )
Tue 26 Sep, 19:45
a
League
L
Sat 30 Sep, 15:00
h
League
L
  • Sub Off ( '59 )
October 2017
Tue 17 Oct, 19:45
h
Cup
W
  • Sub On ( '46 )
Wed 25 Oct, 19:45
a
Cup
W
  • Sub Off ( '64 )
Sat 28 Oct, 15:00
a
Cup
L
Sat 7 Oct, 15:00
a
League
L
  • Sub On ( '50 )
Tue 10 Oct, 19:45
h
League
W
Sat 14 Oct, 15:00
h
League
W
Sat 21 Oct, 15:00
a
League
L
February 2018
Tue 20 Feb, 19:45
a
Cup
D
Sat 3 Feb, 15:00
a
League
D
Sat 17 Feb, 15:00
a
League
W
  • Yellow Card ( '11 )
  • Goal ( '56 )
  • Red Card ( '71 )
August 2017
Sat 12 Aug, 15:00
a
League
D
  • Sub On ( '68 )
Tue 15 Aug, 19:45
h
League
W
  • Sub On ( '79 )
  • Goal ( '88 )
Sat 19 Aug, 15:00
h
League
W
  • Sub On ( '63 )
Tue 22 Aug, 19:45
a
League
D
  • Sub On ( '59 )
Sat 26 Aug, 15:00
a
League
W
  • Goal ( '59 )
  • Sub Off ( '86 )
Mon 28 Aug, 15:00
h
League
L
  • Sub Off ( '62 )
December 2017
Sat 2 Dec, 15:00
h
League
L
  • Sub On ( '76 )
Sat 16 Dec, 15:00
a
League
D
Sat 23 Dec, 15:00
a
League
W
  • Goal ( '45 , '46 )
  • Sub Off ( '76 )
Tue 26 Dec, 15:00
h
League
L
  • Goal ( '33 )
  • Yellow Card ( '59 )
  • Sub Off ( '87 )
Sat 30 Dec, 15:00
h
League
D
January 2018
Mon 1 Jan, 15:00
a
League
W
  • Goal ( '88 )
Sat 13 Jan, 15:00
h
League
D
Sat 27 Jan, 15:00
h
League
W
  • Sub Off ( '74 )
March 2018
Sat 24 Mar, 15:00
a
League
L
  • Sub Off ( '54 )
Tue 27 Mar, 19:45
h
League
L
  • Sub Off ( '91 )
Sat 31 Mar, 15:00
h
League
W
  • Sub Off ( '72 )
April 2018
Mon 2 Apr, 15:00
a
League
D
  • Sub Off ( '85 )
Thu 12 Apr, 19:45
a
League
D
  • Yellow Card ( '44 )
Sat 14 Apr, 15:00
h
League
L
  • Sub Off ( '66 )
Thu 19 Apr, 19:45
a
League
D
Sat 21 Apr, 15:00
a
League
D
Tue 24 Apr, 20:00
h
League
L

Team sponsor

Affiliations

Club sponsors