Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Witton Albion Football Club app

View

Match Reports

April 2019

Sat 27 Apr, 15:00, League
Albion again denied by late goal

Albion again denied by late goal

By Phil Chadwick

Both teams perform well in dreadful conditions

Mon 22 Apr, 15:00, League
Albion frustrate Wires in Stalemate

Albion frustrate Wires in Stalemate

By Phil Chadwick

Defensive quality shines through

Sat 20 Apr, 15:00, League
Albion scorch to victory

Albion scorch to victory

By Phil Chadwick

Season's treble over Seasiders

Sat 13 Apr, 15:00, League
The H-Force downs the Gladiators

The H-Force downs the Gladiators

By Phil Chadwick

Ben & Rob produce the strikes

Tue 9 Apr, 19:45, League
Stalemate at Sports but Albion go up to 9th

Stalemate at Sports but Albion go up to 9th

By Phil Chadwick

Will & Ben's worrying injuries

Sat 6 Apr, 15:00, League
Ben's superb double wins the day

Ben's superb double wins the day

By Phil Chadwick

Match Report kindly supplied by Paul Harper

March 2019

Sat 23 Mar, 15:00, League
Albion denied victory by another late goal.

Albion denied victory by another late goal.

By Derek Buckley

Points shared as visitors leave it late.

Tue 19 Mar, 19:45, League
Depleted Albion denied by last-gasp equaliser

Depleted Albion denied by last-gasp equaliser

By Derek Buckley

Valiant display but points are shared.

Sat 9 Mar, 15:00, League
Jones winner continues Albion's improved form.

Jones winner continues Albion's improved form.

By Derek Buckley

Three points lifts Witton to ninth in the table.

Sat 2 Mar, 15:00, League
Albs leave it late to secure all 3 points

Albs leave it late to secure all 3 points

By Phil Chadwick

Match Report kindly supplied by Paul Harper

February 2019

Tue 26 Feb, 19:45, League
Bucks exact revenge

Bucks exact revenge

By Phil Chadwick

Match Report kindly supplied by Paul Harper

Sat 23 Feb, 15:00, League
10 men Albion defeat League leaders

10 men Albion defeat League leaders

By Phil Chadwick

9th win on the road

Tue 19 Feb, 19:45, League
Albion battle the elements to win a catch-up game

Albion battle the elements to win a catch-up game

By Phil Chadwick

Match Report used courtesy of Paul Armstrong of the Workington AFC website.

Sat 16 Feb, 15:00, Friendly
Contrast in fortunes for the Albion's Wills

Contrast in fortunes for the Albion's Wills

By Phil Chadwick

Match Report kindly supplied by: Andrew Simpson, Senior Sports Writer, Mid-Cheshire Guardian series - http://www.northwichguardian.co.uk/sport/

Mon 11 Feb, 19:45, League
A Trip Too Far

A Trip Too Far

By Phil Chadwick

Albion suffer from too many handicaps

Sat 9 Feb, 15:00, League
2 goals & 14th clean sheet wins the day

2 goals & 14th clean sheet wins the day

By Phil Chadwick

Match Report kindly supplied by: Andrew Simpson, Senior Sports Writer, Mid-Cheshire Guardian series - http://www.northwichguardian.co.uk/sport/

January 2019

Sat 26 Jan, 15:00, League
Albion make it a month of single goal matches

Albion make it a month of single goal matches

By Phil Chadwick

Match Report kindly supplied by: Andrew Simpson, Senior Sports Writer, Mid-Cheshire Guardian series - http://www.northwichguardian.co.uk/sport/

Sat 12 Jan, 15:00, League
Albion secure rare home league win

Albion secure rare home league win

By Phil Chadwick

Match Report kindly supplied by: Andrew Simpson, Senior Sports Writer, Mid-Cheshire Guardian series - http://www.northwichguardian.co.uk/sport/

Sat 5 Jan, 15:00, League
Yet another single goal reverse

Yet another single goal reverse

By Phil Chadwick

Match Report kindly supplied by: Andrew Simpson, Senior Sports Writer, Mid-Cheshire Guardian series - http://www.northwichguardian.co.uk/sport/

Tue 1 Jan, 15:00, League
Albion complete worthy double over league leaders

Albion complete worthy double over league leaders

By Phil Chadwick

Match Report kindly supplied by: Andrew Simpson, Senior Sports Writer, Mid-Cheshire Guardian series - http://www.northwichguardian.co.uk/sport/

December 2018

Sat 29 Dec, 15:00, League
Yet another late goal does for Albion

Yet another late goal does for Albion

By Phil Chadwick

Match Report kindly supplied by: Andrew Simpson, Senior Sports Writer, Mid-Cheshire Guardian series - http://www.northwichguardian.co.uk/sport/

Wed 26 Dec, 15:00, League
Albion edged out by Town following last-gasp goal

Albion edged out by Town following last-gasp goal

By Phil Chadwick

Match Report kindly supplied by: Andrew Simpson, Senior Sports Writer, Mid-Cheshire Guardian series - http://www.northwichguardian.co.uk/sport/

Sat 22 Dec, 15:00, League
Foley on the spot to bury the Pitmen

Foley on the spot to bury the Pitmen

By Phil Chadwick

Match Report kindly supplied by: Andrew Simpson, Senior Sports Writer, Mid-Cheshire Guardian series - http://www.northwichguardian.co.uk/sport/

Sat 8 Dec, 15:00, League
Albion concede late in draw with Brig

Albion concede late in draw with Brig

By Phil Chadwick

Match Report kindly supplied by: Andrew Simpson, Senior Sports Writer, Mid-Cheshire Guardian series - http://www.northwichguardian.co.uk/sport/

Sat 15 Dec, 15:00, League
Albion battle through the elements & Marine!

Albion battle through the elements & Marine!

By Phil Chadwick

Report kindly supplied by Paul Harper

Tue 4 Dec, 19:45, Cup
Penalty Shoot out disaster for Albion

Penalty Shoot out disaster for Albion

By Phil Chadwick

Report kindly supplied by Paul Harper

Sat 1 Dec, 15:00, League
Good point won at Trinity

Good point won at Trinity

By Phil Chadwick

Report kindly provided by Paul Harper

November 2018

Sat 24 Nov, 15:00, Cup
Albion suffer from late brake failure

Albion suffer from late brake failure

By Phil Chadwick

Report kindly supplied by Andrew Simpson of the Mid-Cheshire Guardian series

Sat 17 Nov, 15:00, League
Awesome Albion hammer poor Bucks

Awesome Albion hammer poor Bucks

By Phil Chadwick

Match Report kindly supplied by: Andrew Simpson, Senior Sports Writer, Mid-Cheshire Guardian series - http://www.northwichguardian.co.uk/sport/

Sat 10 Nov, 15:00, Cup
Cesaire Sparkles To Dull Diamonds

Cesaire Sparkles To Dull Diamonds

By Phil Chadwick

Match Report kindly supplied by: Andrew Simpson, Senior Sports Writer, Mid-Cheshire Guardian series - http://www.northwichguardian.co.uk/sport/

Tue 6 Nov, 19:45, League
Albion left to rue not finishing what they started

Albion left to rue not finishing what they started

By Phil Chadwick

Match Report kindly supplied by PAUL HARPER

Sat 3 Nov, 15:00, League
Albion's Dolly Mixture Of A Game Earns 3 Points

Albion's Dolly Mixture Of A Game Earns 3 Points

By Phil Chadwick

Superb defensive performance after Smart sees Red

October 2018

Tue 30 Oct, 19:45, Cup
Goal at the death knocks Albion out

Goal at the death knocks Albion out

By Phil Chadwick

Report kindly supplied by Paul Harper

Sat 27 Oct, 15:00, Cup
Smart Finish Enough To Blow Albion Through

Smart Finish Enough To Blow Albion Through

By Phil Chadwick

Buildbase FA Trophy progress

Tue 23 Oct, 19:45, Cup
Albion exit County Cup

Albion exit County Cup

By Phil Chadwick

Ex player coverts late penalty

Fixtures
Tue 16 Jul
h
1st Team Crewe Alexandra
Friendly 19:45
Tue 23 Jul
a
1st Team Vauxhall Motors
Friendly 19:45

Team sponsor

Affiliations

Club sponsors